

# MOUNTAIN VIEW COUNTY COMMITTEES 2024-2025

Division 1 Division 2 Division 3 Division 4

D. Fulton G. Harris A. Miller T. Nixon Division 5 Division 6 Division 7 A. Aalbers P. Johnson J. Lutz

# Agricultural Service Board (ASB)

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Councillor Jennifer Lutz Councillor Peggy Johnson <u>Members at Large (3-year term rotating basis)</u> Heidi Overguard (2025) Sean LaBrie (2025) Tietsia Huyzer (2026) Gerald Ingeveld (2027) <u>Young Farmer Members at Large (3-year term)</u> Dayna Cameron (2025) Josh Hammer (2027)

# **Appeal Boards**

## Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB)

Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Alan Miller Councillor Greg Harris <u>Members at Large (3-year term rotating basis)</u> Gil Hegel (2025) Kim Walton (2025) Keith Branter (2025) James (Jim) Smith (2026) Alana Gibson (2027) Jim Bowhay (2027)

## Agricultural Pest Appeal Board

Members at Large appointed to the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board will receive a concurrent appointment to the Agricultural Pest Appeal Board

## Animal Control Appeal Committee

Members at Large appointed to the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board will receive a concurrent appointment to the Animal Control Appeal Committee

## **Topsoil Appeal Committee**

Members at Large appointed to the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board will receive a concurrent appointment to the Topsoil Appeal Committee

## **Unsightly Property Abatement Committee**

Members at Large appointed to the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board will receive a concurrent appointment to the Unsightly Property Abatement Committee.

# Weed Control Appeal Board

Members at Large appointed to the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board will receive a concurrent appointment to the Weed Control Appeal Board.

## Audit Committee

Councillor Alan Miller Councillor Jennifer Lutz Councillor Tiffany Nixon <u>Members at Large - (2-year term)</u> Mark Olson (2026)

## **Aviation Advisory Committee**

Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Alan Miller <u>Members at Large (2-year term)</u> Don Bell (2026) Glen (Bruno) Bradley (2026) Grant Bird (2026) James (Jim) Smith (2026) Mike Kennedy (2026) Thomas Thomas (2026)

## **BearSmart Society Liaison**

**Councillor Greg Harris** 

## Bergen Area Structure Plan Steering Committee

Councillor Greg Harris Councillor Jennifer Lutz Councillor Tiffany Nixon Bruce Beattie Kristen Lawson Amanda Shaw Bergen Community Association Representative Shelley Ingeveld

## Central Rural Municipalities of Alberta (CRMA)

Reeve Angela Aalbers Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

## Cremona & District Recreation Board

Councillor Greg Harris <u>Members at Large - (2-year term)</u> Jennifer Gunderson (2025) Traceyann Mailer (2025) Ashley Newsome (2026) Mark Olson (2026) Tammi Henke (2026)

## Cremona Community Engagement Site

**Councillor Greg Harris** 

## Cremona FCSS

**Councillor Greg Harris** 

#### Economic Development Action Committee (EDAC) Councillor Jennifer Lutz

## Fire Guardians

All Councillors Chief Administrative Officer Director of Legislative, Community & Agricultural Services

## Greenwood Neighbourhood Place

**Reeve Angela Aalbers** 

## Inter-Governmental Communications Committee

Reeve Angela Aalbers Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Councillor Alan Miller

#### Inter-Municipal Collaboration Committees (ICC) Urban Communities

# Carstairs

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Councillor Alan Miller Councillor Greg Harris

## **Cremona**

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Councillor Greg Harris

## **Didsbury**

Reeve Angela Aalbers Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Councillor Alan Miller

#### <u>Olds</u>

Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Greg Harris Councillor Jennifer Lutz

## Sundre

Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Peggy Johnson Councillor Tiffany Nixon

# Inter-Municipal Collaboration Framework (ICF) Rural Communities

MD Bighorn Councillor Greg Harris Councillor Tiffany Nixon

# Rocky View County

Reeve Angela Aalbers Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Councillor Greg Harris

## <u>Clearwater County</u> Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Peggy Johnson Kneehill County

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Councillor Alan Miller Councillor Jennifer Lutz

## Red Deer County

Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Jennifer Lutz Councillor Peggy Johnson

## Library Boards

Carstairs - Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Cremona - Councillor Greg Harris Didsbury - Councillor Alan Miller Olds - Councillor Jennifer Lutz Sundre - Councillor Tiffany Nixon

#### Mountain View Regional Waste Management Commission (MVRWMC)

Councillor Alan Miller Councillor Jennifer Lutz (alternate)

## Mountain View Seniors Housing

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Councillor Greg Harris

Municipal Emergency Advisory Committee All Council Members

## Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Councillor Jennifer Lutz Councillor Peggy Johnson Councillor Tiffany Nixon <u>Members at Large (2-year term rotating basis)</u> Darrah Selanders (2025) Paul Nielsen (2025) Traceyann Mailer (2025) Cindy Iverson (2026) Gerald Ingeveld (2026) Gord Leeson (2026) Heidi Overguard (2026) Michael McNaughton (2026)

## Olds and Area Health Professionals Attraction and Retention Committee

Councillor Jennifer Lutz

#### Olds Regional Exhibition Vision 250 Committee Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Jennifer Lutz (alternate)

## Parkland Airshed Management Zone (PAMZ)

Councillor Peggy Johnson Councillor Jennifer Lutz (alternate)

## Parkland Regional Library Board

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

#### Red Deer River Municipal User Group (RDRMUG)

Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Peggy Johnson (alternate)

#### Red Deer River Watershed Alliance (RDRWA)

Councillor Peggy Johnson Councillor Jennifer Lutz (alternate)

## South Red Deer Regional Wastewater Commission

Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Greg Harris (alternate)

#### Strings and Keys Contribution Committee

Councillor Tiffany Nixon <u>Members at Large - (2-year term)</u> Jamie Syer (2025) Laurie Syer (2025) \_\_\_\_\_(Vacancy)

## Sundre Airport Concept Plan Steering Committee

Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Alan Miller Mayor Richard Warnock – Town of Sundre Don Bell Glen (Bruno) Bradley Greg Botheras Les Volk Skyler Duncan Thomas Thomas

#### Sundre Community Wellness Advisory Committee

Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Peggy Johnson

#### Sundre Hospital Futures Committee

Councillor Peggy Johnson

## Sundre Hospital Steering Committee

Reeve Angela Aalbers

# Sundre Public Involvement Round Table (SPIRT)

Councillor Tiffany Nixon Reeve Angela Aalbers (alternate)

## Westward Ho Campers Association

Councillor Peggy Johnson