

MOUNTAIN VIEW COUNTY COMMITTEES 2023-2024

Division 1 D. Fulton (Deputy Reeve) Division 5 A. Aalbers (Reeve)
Division 2 G. Harris Division 6 P. Johnson
Division 3 A. Miller Division 7 J. Lutz
Division 4 G. Krebs

Agricultural Service Board (ASB)

Councillor Alan Miller Councillor Jennifer Lutz Councillor Peggy Johnson

Members at Large (3-year term rotating basis)

Brian Rodger (2024) Heidi Overguard (2025) Sean LaBrie (2025) Tietsia Huyzer (2026)

Young Farmer Members at Large (3-year term)

Karlee Overguard (2024) Dayna Cameron (2025)

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Appeal Boards

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB)

Councillor Greg Harris
Councillor Jennifer Lutz

Members at Large (3-year term rotating basis)
Alana Gibson (2024)
Jim Bowhay (2024)
Gil Hegel (2025)
Kim Walton (2025)

James (Jim) Smith (2026)

Keith Branter (2025)

Agricultural Pest Appeal Board

Members at Large appointed to the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board will receive a concurrent appointment to the Agricultural Pest Appeal Board

Animal Control Appeal Committee

Members at Large appointed to the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board will receive a concurrent appointment to the Animal Control Appeal Committee

Topsoil Appeal Committee

Members at Large appointed to the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board will receive a concurrent appointment to the Topsoil Appeal Committee

Unsightly Property Abatement Committee

Members at Large appointed to the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board will receive a concurrent appointment to the Unsightly Property Abatement Committee.

Weed Control Appeal Board

Members at Large appointed to the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board will receive a concurrent appointment to the Weed Control Appeal Board.

Audit Committee

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Councillor Jennifer Lutz Councillor Alan Miller Members at Large - (2-year term) Mark Olson (2024)

Aviation Advisory Committee

Reeve Angela Aalbers
Councillor Alan Miller
Members at Large (2-year term)
Glen Bradley (2024)
Thomas Thomas (2024)
Jim Smith (2024)
Mike Kennedy (2024)
Don Bell (2024)
Neran Persaud (2024)

BearSmart Society Liaison

Councillor Greg Harris

Central Rural Municipalities of Alberta (CRMA)

Reeve Angela Aalbers Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

Cremona & District Recreation Board

Councillor Greg Harris

Members at Large - (2-year term)

Ashley Newsome (2024)

Mark Olson (2024)

Tammi Henke (2024)

Jennifer Gunderson (2025)

Traceyann Mailer (2025)

Cremona Community Engagement Site

Councillor Greg Harris

Cremona FCSS

Councillor Greg Harris

Economic Development Action Committee (EDAC)

Councillor Jennifer Lutz

2023-2024 Committees of Council Page 1 of 3

Fire Guardians

All Councillors

Chief Administrative Officer

Director, Legislative, Community & Agricultural

Services

Grant Review Committee

Councillor Greg Harris Councillor Jennifer Lutz Councillor Alan Miller

Greenwood Neighbourhood Place

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Inter-Governmental Communications Committee

Reeve Angela Aalbers Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton Councillor Greg Harris

Inter-Municipal Collaboration Committees (ICC) Urban Communities

Carstairs

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

Councillor Greg Harris

Councillor Alan Miller

Cremona

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

Councillor Greg Harris

Didsbury

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

Councillor Alan Miller

<u>Olds</u>

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Councillor Greg Harris

Councillor Jennifer Lutz

Sundre

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Councillor Alan Miller

Councillor Peggy Johnson

Inter-Municipal Collaboration Framework (ICF) Rural Communities

MD Bighorn

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

Councillor Greg Harris

Rocky View County

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

Councillor Jennifer Lutz

Clearwater County

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Councillor Peggy Johnson

Kneehill County

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

Councillor Alan Miller

Councillor Jennifer Lutz

Red Deer County

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Councillor Jennifer Lutz

Councillor Peggy Johnson

Library Boards

Carstairs - Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

Cremona - Councillor Greg Harris

Didsbury - Councillor Alan Miller

Olds - Councillor Jennifer Lutz

Sundre - Lynda Lyster

Mountain View Regional Waste Management Commission (MVRWMC)

Councillor Alan Miller

Councillor Jennifer Lutz (alternate)

Mountain View Seniors Housing

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

Councillor Greg Harris

Municipal Emergency Advisory Committee

All Council Members

Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

Councillor Alan Miller

Councillor Peggy Johnson

Members at Large (2-year term rotating basis)

Brent Buschert (2024)

Gerald Ingeveld (2024)

Gord Leeson (2024)

Heidi Overguard (2024)

Michael McNaughton (2024)

Darrah Selanders (2025)

Paul Nielsen (2025)

Traceyann Mailer (2025)

Olds and Area Health Professionals Attraction and Retention Committee

Councillor Jennifer Lutz

Parkland Airshed Management Zone (PAMZ)

Councillor Jennifer Lutz

Councillor Peggy Johnson (alternate)

Parkland Regional Library Board

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

2023-2024 Committees of Council Page 2 of 3

Provincial Regional Airport Collaboration Working Group

Reeve Angela Aalbers Councillor Greg Harris

Red Deer River Municipal User Group (RDRMUG)

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Councillor Peggy Johnson (alternate)

Red Deer River Watershed Alliance (RDRWA)

Councillor Peggy Johnson

Reeve Angela Aalbers (alternate)

South McDougal Flats ASP Steering Committee

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Councillor Greg Harris

Mayor Richard Warnock

Robin Tudor

Greg Campkin

Kevin Saunders

Cindy Iverson

Robert Killeleagh

South Red Deer Regional Wastewater Commission

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Councillor Greg Harris (alternate)

Strings and Keys Contribution Committee

Councillor Alan Miller

Members at Large - (2-year term)

Krista Ellingson (2024)

Jamie Syer (2025)

Laurie Syer (2025)

Sundre Community Wellness Advisory Committee

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Councillor Peggy Johnson

Sundre Hospital Futures Committee

Councillor Peggy Johnson

Sundre Hospital Steering Committee

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Sundre Petroleum Operator's Group (SPOG)

Board of Directors

Councillor Jennifer Lutz

Reeve Angela Aalbers (alternate)

Community Affairs

Councillor Peggy Johnson

Councillor Jennifer Lutz (alternate)

Mutual Aid

Councillor Peggy Johnson

Councillor Jennifer Lutz (alternate)

Sundre Public Involvement Round Table (SPIRT)

Reeve Angela Aalbers

Councillor Greg Harris (alternate)

Water Valley/Winchell Lake ASP Steering Committee

Deputy Reeve Dwayne Fulton

Councillor Greg Harris

Councillor Alan Miller

Nolan Aldred

Arya Ahmadi

Dawn Lashmar

Lorne Patmore

Westward Ho Campers Association

Councillor Peggy Johnson

2023-2024 Committees of Council Page 3 of 3