Emergency Services

Print Version


Mountain View County is served by RCMP detachments which are located at Didsbury, Olds and Sundre. For more information on the scope and depth of RCMP services in Mountain View County, please visit the RCMP website.

County Patrol

Supplementing the primary policing of the RCMP are enhanced services provided by the County Patrol Division's Patrol Officers. Both organizations work collaboratively to ensure the safety and security of ratepayers.

Mountain View County Patrol Officers are appointed as Community Peace Officers by the Alberta Solicitor General. County Patrol is mandated to investigate and enforce Provincial laws like the Traffic Control Act and associated regulations like the Transportation of Dangerous Goods Control Act and the Environmental Protection and Enhancement Act. As well, the enforcement of Mountain View County Bylaws is the responsibility of the Patrol Division according to the Municipal Government Act.

To learn more about County Patrol, click here.

EMS and Fire Services

As a rural community that spans a large and diverse geographic area, Mountain View is well serviced with fire protection and ambulance providers. One call to 911 will link you immediately to the appropriate:

  • Ambulance provider
  • Fire authority (there are five fire authorities in the County)
Key Words: